Something’s wrong with me

So the other day I head out for my morning swim at my gym’s 6 lane pool. There’s only one person in the pool swimming and I thought to myself how funny it would be if I asked them to share their lane. What would be the reaction that I would get? I, of course, didn’t do it but the thought kept cracking me up during my entire swim. Is there something wrong with me?

It kinda reminded me that during the winter when I went to get on the spin bikes at the gym I kept thinking how funny it would be to wear my cycling helmet while riding on the indoor bikes. I don’t know why but it would crack me up every time. I would imagine the looks that I would get from other gym-goers. How people would wonder if I knew that there was no need to wear a helmet on an indoor bike. Maybe there is something wrong with me?!

Another case in point, my hubby and I always joke about buying a Smart car just so that we can park it in the bed of our Toyota Tundra and drive around Boulder with it. I’m sure it would be a funny sight to some and probably horrifying to some others. I’ve just got such a funny mental image of what that would look like! Guess there’s something wrong with both of us on this one ๐Ÿ˜‰

This is one that I just don’t think about but that I’ve actually done a couple of times. When parking at Target, Costco, or such if there’s a nice fancy clean car parked at the back of the lot away from all the other cars, I’ll go park my well worn muddy truck right next to theirs. As I walk up to the store I just keep turning around and laughing out loud at the sight of this shiny beautiful car and my dirty-ass truck parked side-by-side with no other cars around. I wonder what the person thinks when they come out of the store? Are they mad? It’s not like I touched their car in the slightest. Do they find some humor in it? I don’t know but sometimes I think there’s definitely something wrong with me!

~ by willtriforbeer on May 11, 2012.

4 Responses to “Something’s wrong with me”

  1. Haha! I wiped out bad on the trainer once and now am always tempted to wear my helmet…

    • Maybe I should wear my helmet then! Sorry to hear that. I guess no matter what we do we’ll get some injuries from time to time ๐Ÿ˜‰ hope your training is going well!

  2. This is too funny…we also have a Tundra, and joke about stuffing a Smart Car in the bed, just to get reactions. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’ve actually thought about wearing cycling shorts to the gym when on the trainer…I train at a college gym, though, so I don’t want to be “the weird old guy in the bike shorts”…a helmet could be even more fun, though… ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
