Welcome 2013

Woke up this morning and thought “Okay, it’s the first day of 2013, how do I want to start off this year?” I decided to go hiking with Puppy. It’s good for him and good for me since I wasn’t going to the gym this morning. Along the hike I thought about what all I wanted out of this year and what all I would put into it. I thought about the goals and challenges that I would like to accomplish this year. I don’t make resolutions per se, I just figure out stuff I wanna do and then set out to accomplish them. Some people might call that a resolution but I don’t like to use that word. Maybe it’s because so many resolution fall short or people don’t stick with them.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Puppy and I had a good hike. He got exercise and I got a lot of thinking done. He found a lovely deer leg (ick) and I got some cool photos.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m excited for new challenges this year! I haven’t got all my goals laid out yet but I’m ready for the ones that I’ve already committed to and eager about finding new ones along the way.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

After the hike, Puppy and I sat in front of the fire warming up (in was in the high teens during our hike). I decided to have an Avery Brewing Hog Heaven Barleywine to cap off the day.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Yes, this is how I would like my 2013 to be. Fun activities in the morning and good beers at the end of the day. The only thing missing was hubby since he had to work today.  😦

Welcome 2013!

~ by willtriforbeer on January 1, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
