Bull Moose Morning

I found out this morning that when people talk about something that was “jaw dropping” it can be a literal thing. As I was driving this morning a very large bull moose ran right out in front of my truck and stopped. My jaw literally dropped open and stayed that way! I came to a stop about 50 feet from him. He turned his large head with the full rack sitting on top and looked directly at me. All I could do was stare with my jaw still dropped. I was amazed! I LOVE moose and see them pretty regularly where I live but I’ve never seen one this big with this large of a rack. The back of my brain was screaming “grab a camera” while the front of my brain was saying “he’s gonna be gone in a second, just take it all in.” And as quickly as he showed up, he left. It was such an awesome sight and no one else was around. As I drove away I kept saying to myself “holy crap he was big.” Happy Thursday!

~ by willtriforbeer on January 31, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
