Moose and little moose

And there they were, out in the open, vehicles driving by and not noticing, people too busy in their lives and routines to even see the beautiful momma moose and baby grazing in the thicket. I, of course, look wildly for moose and other wildlife while I’m driving hoping to catch a glimpse of any amazing creatures. I pulled over to a better vantage point where I could see both perfectly. I was so thrilled to get some good shots of the young moose. I watched as momma appeared to lick/clean the baby’s ears, neck and even hind quarters. It was a sweet sight.

DSCF6709

They just lingered for a bit, as did I. After I took about 25 shots of basically the same scene I decided to head to work. It always seems funny to me to see something so wonderful in the morning and then have to head to work.

DSCF6714

DSCF6720

~ by willtriforbeer on August 8, 2013.

2 Responses to “Moose and little moose”

  1. Amazing!!!

Leave a Reply

 
