Sidelined

I’ve been sidelined from training and racing over the past week due to low back pain. Ugh. I didn’t do anything specific to my back it just got increasing worse over a week. I believe that it’s completely muscular and will heal with time off. Speaking of time off; I’ve taken the last 6 days off from training and also bowed out on the Steamboat Olympic triathlon last Sunday which was incredibly difficult. I really wanted to do that race for many reasons but could hardly sit in a chair yet alone race for 3 1/2 hours. It was probably the right decision.
The good news is that my back started to feel a little better this morning. Yay. I’ve been stretching, using my heating pad, took Advil for a few days, and got a massage so I’m trying to do what I need to help this pain pass. I miss working out and hope this doesn’t take much longer. For now I’ll try and embrace the time off.

~ by willtriforbeer on August 20, 2013.

4 Responses to “Sidelined”

  1. I have not run in 2 weeks. If it weren’t for putting time into the pool I’d be miserable! Happy your back is feeling better!

  2. Wow the pictures are so much better on your blog than the ones I saw last night. I think your double rainbow wins over mine.

Leave a Reply

 
