Moose, Rainbows and good beer!

So on my way home from work tonight I saw BEAUTY! At first it was just a simple rainbow, which turned out to be a double rainbow. Then when I came around a corner I saw that I could see the entirety of both rainbows. I said to myself (literally out loud) “are you freaking kidding me?” It was the most beautiful rainbow(s) that I have ever seen! It was so bright and full of color (I know, that’s the whole idea of rainbows). But this was different, it was amazing and I’m not usually that impressed with rainbows.

DSCF6750

DSCF6751

DSCF6742

Then, as if things were already beautiful enough as I was driving down the road just before my house I see a family of Moose! Momma, Dadda, and baby moose. So sweet!

DSCF6762

I’ll spare you all my comments and just let the pictures speak for themselves!

DSCF6772

DSCF6785

DSCF6787

DSCF6788

DSCF6791

As I was pulling into the driveway I felt so happy with all that I had just witnessed I knew I had to top it all off with a special beer. I had just purchased a Hop Haze from the J. Well Brewery that I hadn’t tried yet so of course that would be my brew! It did not let me down. Happy Friday everyone!

IMG_2024

~ by willtriforbeer on August 23, 2013.

5 Responses to “Moose, Rainbows and good beer!”

  1. Awesome!

Leave a Reply

 
